Doing it all for my baby

Who doesn’t love a little bit of Huey Lewis?? I digress… My baby doesn’t enjoy the fruits of my labours very often so I focused my latest sewing efforts on him. Here he is in an Oliver + S Sketchbook shirt ready for church today. He is SO handsome! Sewing wise…the pattern made up beautifully. I cut a size 12 (he is a tall nine) and added 2 inches to the length of the shirt. However, it was not enough as the shirt still can not be tucked in (not that I mind in this case). In order to appease my perfectionist sewing tendencies re pattern matching, I pinned the first body piece pattern into place and then drew on each solid blue line until the fabric pattern was traced onto my pattern piece. It was then very easy to make sure the opposite side matched perfectly. Go on…say it! I already know! The fabric was an Italian shirting (so the tag said!) from Spotlight and I think about $14 / m. It was still available last week when I popped in.

IMG_5017 IMG_5015

Until next time, chat quietly amongst yourselves!

ChaCha signature 2

2 thoughts on “Doing it all for my baby

Leave a Reply

