Burda 7531

I am completely in love with the pattern for this skirt; so in love that I have already made three versions, have two ready to go for a friend, and am constantly on the lookout for more gorgeous fabric so that I can whip another one up! This version was made from a red/white seersucker purchased for $10/m at Tessuti. The belt is suede and was purchased at a lovely store in the town of Hvar (Island of Hvar, Croatia) where we holidayed in 2010 (ad break: My parents live on Hvar each summer and run great private accommodation; check out Villa Adriella should you be after accommodation). The white shirt is from Cue; Cue shirts are the one garment I can walk in and buy without trying on; very consistent sizing and a great fit each time. To complete my outfit are a pair of gold Havianas (also from Hvar), my son’s sunglasses, and a work cap. Very coordinated!

Leave a Reply

